Programme

2019

 Monday 21st January 7.30 pm WINTER SOCIAL – VILLAGE HALL
Speaker  Sue Burge – “Creating my garden”

 Monday 4th March 7.30 pm  AGM  – VILLAGE HALL
Speaker  Anthony Powell – “The scented garden”

Saturday 6th April 3.00 pm  SPRING SHOW – VILLAGE HALL
Further details from Chris Impey on 721026. Includes a Plant Sale.

Saturday 11th May BLUEBELL WOODS, TUBNEY
Further details: Alan Woodward on 390457

Monday 13th May 7.30 pm SPRING SOCIAL – VILLAGE HALL
Speaker  Ray Broughton ‘The garden year month by month’

Saturday 18th May BLUEBELL WOODS, TUBNEY
Further details: Alan Woodward on 390457

Friday 17th May 2.30 pm  APPLETON MANOR
Topiary, pleached crab-apples, kitchen garden, moat.
Self-drive visit. Further details from Russell Ansell on 862172

Saturday 22nd – Sunday 23rd June, 2-5 pm.   OPEN GARDENS
In aid of Flexicare. Teas & Tickets THE OLD SCHOOL, CUMNOR.

Monday 8th July 9.15 am  UPTON WOLD & BATSFORD ARBORETUM
Terraces, herbaceous borders, water, sculptures, labyrinth
Coach visit. Further details from Russell Ansell on 862172

Saturday 7th September 3.00 pm AUTUMN SHOW – VILLAGE HALL
Further details from Chris Impey on 721026.  Includes a produce sale
To enter, please see CGC Autumn Show 2019 Schedule Entry Recipes Guidance

Monday 7th October 7.30 pm AUTUMN SOCIAL – VILLAGE HALL
Gardeners’ Questions. Panel: Philip Powell, David Heavens, Louie Allen and Walter Sawyer.
Further details from Chris Scruby on 862557

Tuesday 22th October 9.15 am  WESTONBIRT ARBORETUM
Exotic trees, autumn colour, vistas
Coach visit. Further details from Russell Ansell on 862172

2020

 Monday 20th January 7.30 pm WINTER SOCIAL – VILLAGE HALL
Speaker  Peter Richardson from Preston Bissett Nurseries “Winter Colour and Structure”.

 Monday 2nd March 7.30 pm  AGM  – VILLAGE HALL
Speaker  Hazel Roberts – Growing Food Not Gluts. 

Saturday 4th April 3.00 pm  SPRING SHOW – VILLAGE HALL
Further details from Chris Impey on 721026. Includes a Plant Sale.